Draupadi Murmu wins Presidential Election 2022

Indian Presidential Election Result 2022, Rashtrapati Chunav Result 2022 Live Updates: As the National Democratic Alliance’s (NDA) presidential candidate Draupadi Murmu neared victory, a huge crowd gathered outside the BJP headquarters in Delhi for celebrations.

In the second round of counting also, Draupadi Murmu took the lead and overtook her rival Yashwant Sinha once again by a margin of more than double. Murmu got 1349 votes in this round. While Yashwant Sinha got 537 votes.

With this, the value of Draupadi Murmu’s total votes has gone up to 4.83 lakhs. Whereas Yashwant Sinha’s total votes value is 1.89 lakh. PM Modi has reached Draupadi Murmu’s house in Delhi to congratulate. BJP President JP Nadda is also with him.

Counting of the second round is going on in the presidential election, Draupadi Murmu had gone ahead in the counting of the first round, while now she is also leading in the second round of counting.

During this, there is a festive atmosphere at Draupadi Murmu’s house and the red carpet has been laid. While expressing happiness, Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan danced with folk artists.

NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu has taken lead in Raisina Hills race, leaving behind opposition candidate Yashwant Sinha in the counting of votes of MPs. A total of 748 MPs have voted for the post of President, out of which Murmu got 540 votes while Yashwant Sinha got only 208 votes. During this, the votes of 15 MPs have become invalid.

The counting of votes for the presidential election is underway. First of all, the votes of the MPs are being counted. Other votes will be included in this later. At the same time, people are celebrating in the village of NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu. For this, 20 thousand laddus have also been made in the village.

This time there was 98.91% voting in the presidential election. According to the information given by the Election Commission, 100 percent voting took place in 12 states. Which includes Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Karnataka, MP, Manipur, Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry.

Confident about the victory of Draupadi Murmu, the BJP has also started preparations for the victory procession. After the result, BJP National President JP Nadda will hold a three kilometer long road show.

Counting of votes is going on in room number 63 of Parliament House and results are expected around 4 pm. After voting, the ballot boxes were brought to Delhi from all the states. In this election, the NDA has fielded Draupadi Murmu, while the opposition has fielded Yashwant Sinha.

What did Draupadi Murmu’s brother say:

Tarinsen Tudu, brother of NDA’s presidential candidate Draupadi Murmu, said that there is an atmosphere of happiness in our village as we hope that Draupadi Murmu will become the next President of India. It is a matter of pride for the tribal community, Odisha and the country.

Union Minister Kiren Rijiju said, “Being the first woman tribal president will make not only the tribals, but everyone in the country feel proud.” Even before the counting of votes, an atmosphere of celebration was witnessed in the native village of NDA candidate Draupadi Murmu. During this procession was taken out by the people of the village.

If Draupadi Murmu wins the presidential election, she will be the first tribal woman to hold the post of President. Let us inform that 34 parties have announced support for opposition candidate and former Union Minister Yashwant Sinha, while 44 parties have announced support for former Jharkhand Governor Draupadi Murmu.

After Murmu’s victory, Delhi BJP has planned a roadshow from the party headquarters to Rajpath. Sources said that many senior leaders will be present on the occasion.

The winner is not the one who gets the most votes in the presidential election, but the one who gets more votes than a certain quota. The quota for each candidate is determined by adding up the votes cast, dividing by two and adding a ‘1’ to it. The candidate who gets more votes than this value wins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *